Main Site Banner


A Christmas Story - The Musical

Cast Recording - CD

Sony Masterworks Broadway has released this world premiere recording of the musical with music and lyrics by the Benj Pasek and Justin Paul, and featuring the vocal talents of Liz Callaway and Tom Wopat.

Track Listing:

1. Overture
2. Counting Down to Christmas
3. At Higbee's
4. Red Ryder Carbine Action BB Gun
5. Counting Down to Christmas (Reprise)
6. The Genius on Cleveland Street
7. When You're a Wimp
8. Ralphie to the Rescue
9. What A Mother Does
10. Sticky Situation
11. A Major Award
12. Act One - Finale
13. A Kid At Christmas
14. Just Like That
15. Up On Santa's Lap
16. Before the Old Man Comes Home
17. Somewhere Hovering Over Indiana
18. A Christmas Story

A Christmas Story - The Musical


Benj Pasek (Composer), Justin Paul (Composer)

Fabulous music and delightfully funny and touching lyrics make this folio a must-have for any fan of this classic holiday film, or of musicals in general. Opening on Broadway this holiday season, A Christmas Story has already garnered great acclaim in regional and touring productions.

Contains 10 songs: A Christmas Story * Counting Down to Christmas * The Genius on Cleveland Street * Just like That * A Kid at Christmas * Ralphie to the Rescue * Red Ryder Carbine Action BB Gun * Somewhere Hovering over Indiana * What a Mother Does * When You're a Wimp.


Sponsers and Links